get a profesional website at affordable price

Kogi Council Polls: SIEC To Decide Modalities For Election

Share This!

The Commissioners of the Kogi State Independent Electoral Commission (SIE) have met to deliberate on issues relating to the conduct of local government council polls in the state.

The meeting which was held at the commission’s head office in Lokoja was attended by all eight Commissioners and was presided over by the Chairman, Hon. Mamman Nda Eri.

The commissioners were reported to have deliberated extensively on the modalities in which the forthcoming local government council elections would be conducted; details of which were promised to be made public “as soon as possible.”

The SIEC Commissioners also reportedly expressed their commitment to conducting free, fair and credible elections in line with the tenets of democratic practices across the country.

The governor had appointed 35 Senior Special Assistans and among them are to served as SSA security in their various local government areas and may later transient as AP local government council aspirants during the election.

Those appointed include
Joseph Omuya Salami, SSA Security, Adavi Local Government
Prince Aliyu M. Akaaba
SSA Security
Ajaokuta Local Government
Hon. Ibrahim Abagu, SSA Security, Ankpa Local Government
Hon. Muhammed Muktar Shuaibu, SSA Security
Bassa Local Government
Shaibu Siaka, SSA Security, Dekina Local Government
Williams Iko-Ojo, SSA Security, Ibaji Local Government
Abu Odoma,SSA Security, Idah Local Government
Onoja James Omachonu,
SSA Security, Igalamela Odolu Local Government
Taufiq A. Isa,SSA Security, Ijumu Local Government.
Ariyo Adebayo, SSA Security, Kabba/Bunu Local Government
Isah Abdulkarim, SSA Security, Koton Karfe Local Government
Muhammed Danasabe SSA Security, Lokoja Local Government
Moses Sunday D, SSA Security, Mopa-Muro Local Government
Ibrahim AhmaduSSA Security, Ofu Local Government
Goke Oparison, SSA Security, Ogori/Magongo Local Government
Hon. Ohare Abdulrahim, SSA Security, Okehi Local Government
Abdulrazaq M. Yusuf SSA Security, Okene Local Government
Hon. Adejo F. Nechodemus, SSA Security, Olamaboro Local Government
Ibrahim Yakubu Aboh, SSA Security, Omala Local Government
Sule Abdulwakil Olorunjuwon, SSA Security, Yagba East Local Government and Barr. Shedrach Omeiza Emmanuel, SSA to the Governor on Legal Matters.


Also appointed include Ismaila Umar, SSA to the Governor on ICT; Hon. Aminu Ibrahim, SSA to the Governor on World Bank Matters; Aminu Abdulrazak, SSA to the Governor on Administration and Planning; John Aduga, SSA to the Governor on Political Matters (Ankpa Federal Constituency); Hassan Sanni SSA to the Governor on SDGs; Zakari Samuel, SSA to the Governor on Political Matters (Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency); Onogwu Patrick Danjuma,
SSA to the Governor on Political Matters(Idah Federal Constituency); Barr. Muhammed Tanko Musa, SSA to the Governor on Local Government
and Chieftaincy Affairs (Kogi West);
Mariam Ibrahim, SSA to the Governor on Tourism; Bin-Ebaiya Shehu Tijjani, SSA to the Governor on Water Resources; Asiru Abdulrazaq, SSA to the Governor on Political Matters (Yagba Federal Constituency); Olutimi Joseph, SSA to the Governor on Mineral Resources; Olorunleke Moses, SSA to the Governor on Political Matters (Kabba/Bunu Federal Constituency) and Prince Okoliko Opaluwa Gideon, SSA to the Governor on Federal Agencies.

The governor also approved the redeployment of the Personal Secretary to his Chief of Staff, Mr. Oshaloto Joseph as SSA Security, Yagba West Local Government.


He is to be replaced by Mrs. Evangeline Ifunanya Anumba.

Share This!