get a profesional website at affordable price

Kogi APC Primary Election

Breaking: Yahaya Bello Wins Kogi APC Primary Election

Share This!

Governor Yahaya Bello has won the the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary Election for the November 16 governorship election in Kogi state.

Bello got 3,091 votes during the party’s primary held on Thursday at the Lokoja Confluence Stadium to come forth the flag bearer.

The chairman of the Electoral Committee for the primary election and governor of Jigawa state, Mohammed Abubakar Badaru, announced Bello winner at the end of the exercise.

Reported by him, there was total of 3,838 delegates while 3,596 were accredited for the election.

He said a total of 54 votes were invalid.
According to the result declared, Bar. Babatunde Ayokunle Irukera got 109 votes to become second position.
Other results declared point that Hassan Abdullahi polled 44 votes; Yahaya Odidi Audu, 10; Hadiza Iyoma Ibrahim, 0; Sani Lulu Abdullahi, 7; Engr Abubakar Bashir, 3; Danladi Umar Mohammed, 0; Ekele Aishat Blessing, 0 and Yakubu Mohammed, 0.

The Election Was peaceful with Adequate Securities.


Share This!